Disaster Recovery Grants

Natural disaster recovery grants provide immediate relief to eligible primary producers, small businesses and non-profit organisations, for clean-up and restoration costs in the aftermath of extreme natural disasters.

RAA administers these grants under the joint Commonwealth and NSW government funded Disaster Recovery Funding Arrangements (DRFA) 2018.

To report damage following a severe weather event primary producers are encouraged to contact their closest Local Land Services (LLS) office or telephone on 1300 795 299.

Open grants declarations

Event dateDisaster Location (local government areas) Closing date

From 31 August 2019


Bega Valley, Eurobodalla, Queanbeyan-Palerang, Shoalhaven, Snowy Monaro, Snowy Valleys and Mid-Western

31 July 2020
Primary Producers

From 31 August 2019 Fire Wingecarribee, Wollondilly

31 July 2020
Primary Producers

From 31 August 2019 Fire

Blue Mountains, Lithgow, Hawkesbury, Cessnock, Central Coast, Singleton

31 July 2020
Primary Producers

From 31 August 2019 Fire Armidale, Ballina, Bellingen, Byron, Clarence Valley, Coffs Harbour, Glen Innes Severn, Inverell, Kempsey,
Kyogle, Lismore, Mid-Coast, Nambucca, Port Macquarie-Hastings, Richmond Valley, Tenterfield, Tweed and Walcha

31 July 2020
Primary Producers

20/12/2018 Storm

Primary producers

Walcha LGA: Aberbaldie; Ainsley; Andy; Apsley; Bergen op zoom; Boulton; Branga;  Cobrabald; Congi; Ella; Emu;
Europambela; Fenwick; Gill; Glen Morrison; Halloran; Norton; Ohio; Oorundunby; Salway; Scott; Shelving; St Clair;
St Leonard; Tia; Tiara; Uriamukki; Vernon (within Macquarie County, near Tamworth); Walcha; Waterloo; and Winterbourne.

Armidale LGA: Enmore; Merrigalah; and Gill.

Tamworth LGA: Tara; Muluerindie; Burke; South Burke; Anna; Vernon; and Ainsley.

Uralla LGA: Lawrence; Eastlake; Blacknote; and Sandon.

19 March 2020

More information